Weseloh Kia
Weseloh Kia Call Us
Weseloh Kia Hours and Directions
Close
Home
Search

2020 Kia Soul EV Preview near Escondido, CA

2020 Kia Soul EV Preview near Escondido, CAPictured above is the 2020 Kia Soul EV with optional features.

Drivers who love the unique style of the Kia Soul and are looking to reduce their carbon footprint are in for a treat. Coming soon to Weseloh Kia is the 2020 Kia Soul EV—the first fully-electric edition of this much-loved subcompact crossover! In addition to severing your ties to the gas pump, this model will include enticing tech features, upscale comforts, and much more to entice you and your guests. Today, we’ll be providing you with an early preview!

The 2020 Soul EV

In recent years, electric vehicles have gone from relatively niche models to high-tech rides for all sorts of motorists. By offering an improved driving range, the 2020 Soul EV should enable you to complete your daily tasks without worrying about running low on power. Currently, it’s expected that this electric Kia will feature a 64-kWh liquid-cooled battery with DC fast-charging capabilities, so you can quickly and easily plug it in, charge up, and head out onto the open road. If you’re concerned about lacking brawn, allow us to put your mind at ease as the Soul EV has an anticipated output of 201-hp and 291 lb.-ft. of torque. This is one ride that you’ll definitely want to test drive!

Interior

There’s still much more to the 2020 Kia Soul EV to cover. Within its stylish interior, you’ll have easy access to your various media features through an available 10.25-inch color touchscreen display1 located within convenient reach in the center stack. From here, you can enjoy the variety of options presented by the UVO Link2, which include smartphone synchronization, audio streaming, hands-free phone calls, voice commands, and so much more. In addition, a wireless charger3 is available for your convenience, while the optional premium audio system from Harmon Kardon®4 should ensure that your excursions are nothing short of amazing. Plus, you’ll be able to sit back and relax in high-end upholstery to complete the experience.

Safety

Just like you would expect from any other Kia vehicle, the Kia Soul EV is prepared to protect you from harm with its assortment of safety options. By equipping your model with the available Kia Drive Wise System5, you’ll have a generous array of advancements working to keep you better informed and ready to react to danger. First, you’ll likely be familiar with features such as Forward Collision Warning6 and Blind Spot Collision Warning7, as these have been included in many Kia models throughout the past few years. However, you’ll also benefit from some newer features, like Driver Attention Warning8, which can detect signs of fatigue and tell you when you need a break.

We hope that this 2020 Kia Soul EV preview near Escondido, CA, has gotten you excited about the imminent arrival of this eco-friendly ride at Weseloh Kia. If you’d like to learn more or receive updates, be sure to contact our staff at 760-299-5662!


Charging Port of the 2020 Soul EV

Technology in the 2020 Kia Soul EV

Contact Information


Kia Sales Team Hours

(760) 496-3131
Monday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Reviews

Excellent Service

Del Hickman
CA
2-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent Service Department! An A/C problem another Kia dealer couldn't find in 5 hours, they found in 1 hour!

High Fives!!!!

Ryan Williams
San Diego
3-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I recently bought a 2019 KIA Optima. Ryan Lyle was AWESOME!!! hats off, thumbs up and high fives!!! I look forward to buying another vehicle from him in the near future! Keep up the excellent work!!!

Very Pleased

Christopher Wallace Solstice
CA
4-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very pleased. They were extremely helpful and worked with us for a great price. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and professional. I love our car.

Very Good Service

Belinda Canez
Carlsbad
4-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very good service, easy drop off for the regular maintenance of my Chevy Bolt. They are accommodating as well with your schedule.

Amazing Experience

Matthew Villalobos
California
4-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had an amazing experience working with Tyler at Weseloh. I drive past the store everyday on my way to the office and often look to see if they received any new cars that would be good to keep at my Park City house. I am always impressed with the quality of inventory and one day found exactly what I was looking for. After I inquired about a new SUV they got in stock, Tyler immediately emailed me back and made himself readily available to address my needs . It was ready for me to test drive when I got there. All of my questions were answered right away. We quickly agreed on a fair price and the paperwork was a breeze. It is refreshing to work with genuinely nice and friendly people. Tyler went above and beyond delivering the car to my office. To top it off, he even helped install the roof racks that came with the car. The customer experience I received was exceptional and rare in today's marketplace. I highly recommend Weseloh for all your car buying needs.

Nothing but honestly and integrity

Frankie Celindro
California
12-12-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Mike Lambresi does an outstanding job at running this Kia Store! Coupled with his team Robert in sales and Sean in Fiance. This trio made the deal smooth and easy! I called up and pre negeocated my purchase. Nothing but honesty and integrity. My financing was in place within a few hours with multiple options of financing for our situation. Sean in the finance department had us in and out 35 mins! Painless!! I suggest you ask for him the next time your buy a car from Weselol Kia in Carlsbad. You’ll be happy you I did as I am! THANK YOU ALL again for helping my daughter dial in a great deal with creative financing on a Nice car that was fast and easy!! . - Very happy customer!!

Outstanding Service

John Bendos
California
1-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have bought 6 cars from them and their service is outstanding . Not only professional and thourough, but accommodating to my schedule and needs

Very Happy

Dan Smith
CA
2-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was very happy with my experience in purchasing a car from this dealership. I can recommend Tyler as a sales person that I would work with again in a heartbeat. I reached out to multiple Kia dealers before opting to work with this one. Yeah, there was some price negotiation, but it was all very reasonable and respectful and I drove away happy.

2019 Kia Optima

Ryan Williams
Carlsbad
1-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I recently bought a 2019 Kia Optima. Ryan Lyle was AWESOME!!! hats off, thumbs up and high fives!!! I look forward to buying another vehicle from him in the near future! Keep up the excellent work!!!

Very Pleased

Christopher Wallace Solstice
California
11-15-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very pleased. They were extremley helpful and worked with us for a great price. The stadd couldn`t have been more helpful and professional. I love our car.

Stoked!

Marry Clair N
Encinitas, CA
8-1-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good people. Very organized. Serviced my Kia quickly. Affordable prices, they didn't try to nickel and dime me. It felt very genuine. I was happy to have taken my car there! I left feeling stoked :)

Weseloh FIRST!

Mikkael P
South Portland, ME
8-12-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We went in with one specific car in mind. A red Kia Niro hybrid EX we saw on their website. I'd been pining for the niro for months. Since I test drove it back in (March?)! I've had bad experiences at many car dealer ships. My credit isn't perfect and I often find dealers PUSHING me into a car THEY pick for me. Weseloh Kia was the exception. Ryan was good to us. Hearing our concerns. Working with the numbers we were laying out for him. What we expected to pay versus what we were seeing. They worked magic with those numbers. Though we're paying more than expected, it was mistakes on our part, not theirs. I'm vastly happy with the help we received and the vehicle I got. On top of that, the finance department was top notch! Sean G. was extremely transparent and even offered us a deal on our extended coverage. When we need a new car, I will definitely be visiting Weseloh FIRST!!!

Awesome Job

Tali C
Carlsbad, California
8-25-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Weseloh Kia did an awesome job! They worked all day to get me the price I wanted and color I wanted def go ahead and ask for Marcela :) she is awesome!

LOVE my car!

Holly M
Carlsbad, California
7-7-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Had another great car buying experience yesterday at Weseloh Kia. I normally despise buying cars. Daniel Skerry who helped me was amazing! Very responsive, honest, no nonsense, and gave me a great deal on a new Stinger without all the back and forth. If you are thinking about a Kia you should definitely go to Weseloh and talk to Daniel. :) I LOVE my car!!!

Great Service

Carrie Frunzi-Mitchell
California
5-1-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service department, service not only with a smile but also a great sense of humor too!

Great Oraganization

Lee Cooper
Great Organization
7-7-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What a great organization...just totaled my suv so walked through every dealership around Weseloh Kia as well as all the dealerships on Escondido auto row. I ended up with a Kia Soul excellent handling, interior and options. My salesman Tyler Gohring was very knowledgeable, personable and just downright a pleasure to work with. I'm an old fart and Tyler was very patient helping me to understand all the whistles and bells. Hope he has enough time to ride around with me for the next month or so till it all sinks in.

Amazing Customer Service

Andrea Rits
Carlsbad, California
6-27-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

my husband and i walked into this dealership with no clue how the process went with buying a new car or what we were even interested in. within minutes of arriving we were greeted by Tommy with his amazing customer service! he took the time to show us what we thought you were interested in and what he thought we could potentially be interested in. we came pretty late that night but tommy was in no rush to get us out of there and even stayed after hours to help us find our dream car. with all our questions and or going back and fourth deciding what car we wanted, tommy never stopped helping up or seemed annoyed that we were asking so many questions like many other care salesmen may be at times. morale of the story is that my husband and i drove our dream car off the lot the next night all because of tommy and his amazing work! he did whatever he could to assure we were satisfied and helped the best we could! thank you so much wesleoh Kia for all your help and for making our first car purchase the best!

3rd Kia!

Barbara Church
California
7-30-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My Sportage is the 3rd Kia I have purchased from Weseloh Kia Carlsbad during the past 10 years. Their customer service has always been excellent and they make you feel valued as a client.

Amazing Staff

Tyteania Payne
Carlsbad
8-6-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Amazing staff. Great cars with great prices. 100 percent satisfaction. Tyler and Daniel were really helpful. Will definitely be getting out future cars here.

"TRUSTWORTHY, SMART, UNDERSTANDING, GREAT VALUE, COMPASSIONATE!"

Jim K.
2-28-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

TRUSTWORTHY, SMART, UNDERSTANDING, GREAT VALUE, COMPASSIONATE! I'm no youngster, bought lots of cars. These aren't words I use loosely and definitely NOT in a paragraph bout a car dealer--- till now. Steve Uyeno is the real thing. Got a car there. Tiny bit of negotiating as expected. Everything super smooth. Service like luxury car brands. Steve converted me!!! You can't do better. Truly feel like I have a new friend.

Read More

Dealership Information

1. Distracted driving can result in a loss of vehicle control. When operating a vehicle, never use a vehicle system that takes your focus away from safe vehicle operation.

2. Purchase/lease of a new 2020 Kia Soul EV vehicle with UVO link includes a complimentary one year subscription starting from new vehicle retail sale/lease date as recorded by the dealer. After your complimentary one year UVO link subscription expires, continued access to UVO link will require a paid subscription at the then current subscription rate or your use of UVO link will immediately terminate. Use of UVO is subject to agreement to the UVO Privacy Policy (available at https://www.myuvo.com/legal/privacy-policy.shtml Opens a New Window. ) and Terms of Service (available at https://www.myuvo.com/legal/terms-of-service.shtml Opens a New Window. ). UVO link transferrable to subsequent owner during the original UVO link service term. Only use UVO link when safe to do so. The Kia Access with UVO link app is available from the App Store® or Google Link™ Store. Kia Motors America, Inc. reserves the right to change or discontinue UVO link at any time without prior notification or incurring any future obligation. Message and data rates may apply. Cellular and GPS coverage is required to use most features. UVO link features may vary by model, model year, and trim level. Features, specifications, and fees are subject to change. For more on details and limitations, visit MyUVO.com. or your authorized Kia dealer. Google and logos are trademarks of Google, Inc. App Store is a service mark of Apple, Inc.

3. Qi-enabled smartphone required.

4. Harman/Kardon® is a registered trademark of Harman International Industries, Incorporated.

5. Kia Drive Wise features are not substitutes for safe driving, and may not detect all objects around the vehicle. Always drive safely and use caution.

6. Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is not a substitute for proper and safe driving. Always drive safely and use caution. FCW may not detect every object in the vehicle’s direction of travel.

7. Blind-Spot Collision Warning is not a substitute for proper and safe driving. Always drive safely and use caution when changing lanes. BSCW may not detect every object alongside or approaching from behind the vehicle.

8. Driver Attention Warning is not a substitute for safe driving and may not detect all instances of driver fatigue or inattentive driving practices. Failure to pay attention to travel conditions and vehicle operation could result in loss of vehicle control. Always drive safely and use caution.